My 2 Days Solo Trip To Krabi

I was in KL for a work trip last week and since it was a Gawai holiday week, I decided to have a 2 days solo trip to Krabi during the weekend.

For me, it was a short trip to explore a neighbor country and see if there is anything that I can learn from the travel and tour industry in Thailand and bring it back to Miri. Such a  huge goal, don’t you think? lol.

I went to Krabi by 6.55AM AirAsia flight on Friday morning and reach there by 8.00AM local time. The time in Thailand is +7.00 GMT so they are slower by an hour compared to Miri.

 

I took a Shuttle bus that cost 150 THB to Ao Nang. It was a memorable ride for me because the driver turn on a funky Thai Raggae song during our 30 minutes ride to my hotel.

I choose to stay at “The Dream Garden” because they have great location and is within walking distance to the beach. The staffs are friendly and very helpful. I was having a problem with a sim card that I bought from 7-Eleven and I was not able to use the data. She ended up accompanying me to Tesco & get the right sim card under AIS prepaid.

 

I didn’t visit any of the island during this trip since I was alone, so I spend more time hanging out at the Ao Nang beach and do a little sight-seeing. I managed to try the famous coconut ice-cream.

On the 2nd day, I went to the Ao Nang Elephant Farm, Emerald Pool and Hot Spring before checking in to Krabi City View Hotel in Krabi Town.

Emerald Pool and the Hot Spring is about 65km away from Ao Nang beach. The entrance fee to these 2 park is 200 THB each for foreigners.

At night, I went to the Krabi Town night market that is within walking distance from where I stayed and tried some of the local food & bought some souvenirs and T-shirt.

I booked the 8AM flight from Krabi to KLIA and the Thai Customs is very strict, they will need to throw away your aerosol based deodorant & any liquid cosmetic above 100g, which in my case is the sunscreen lotion I brought from previous Sabah trip.

Overall, I think the trip was great & I will definitely come back again to Krabi 🙂