Smartphone, Does It Make You Smart?

Image

I am actually quite hesitant to upgrade my phone to the so-called smartphone, because of the following reasons:

  • It uses more power and it may not last more than 12 hours. At least that’s what I am experiencing with the phone that I am using at the moment. I really wish there will be more solution to ensure these phones can stay charged longer instead of forcing us to plug it onto the socket twice a day for a few hours just to make sure it has enough juice to keep it going.
  • You tend to spend too much time on it scrolling through facebook. I’d rather spend that time doing more productive work.

So does a smartphone make you smart? Well, I am not too sure about that. I think it’s just causing a lot of headache to parents to see their kids spend so much time on their phones. And when they spend so much time online or playing games, our future generations will get dumber, not smarter. 

So, think twice before handing your kids a smartphone as a birthday present.